How is FULFIL different to other protein bars
Taste, texture and functionality. FULFIL is a bar with benefits: every 55g bar has 20g of protein, is low in sugar and is packed with vitamins and fibre. We also have a 40g bar exclusive to our GB market – lucky them! – these bars contain 15g of protein, 9 vitamins and are low in sugar (typically less than 2g). FULFIL Crispy comes in a range of two flavours, and has all the great taste FULFIL bars are known for! Each bar is 37g in size and packed with the usual FULFIL goodness of high protein, low sugar and 9 vitamins. These bars are a crispier ligher bite to the current range of 55g bars.
When to enjoy FULFIL
FULFIL bars are a great alternative to empty-calorie snacks if you get hungry in between meals. We are also great after training for some extra protein when you need it. The Crispy range is smaller in size than the existing range of 11 flavours coming in at just 37g which lends itself to that smaller midday or evening treat occasion, the perfect companion with your cup of tea of coffee
Are FULFIL bars suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians
Both Crispy flavours are suitable for vegetarians. However, they are not suitable for vegans. All other bars contain bovine gelatin and collagen meaning they are not suitable for vegans or vegetarians.
Do FULFIL bars contain allergens
Some of our flavours include nuts and our bars are made in a facility that handles lots of other foods including: wheat, gluten, milk, egg, soy, nut, peanut and sesame seed products. The protein in FULFIL is mainly milk whey protein and in some of the bars, soy protein. So, if these are your triggers, stay clear. We also contain a little lactose. As for other allergens, check the packs as they are a little different depending on which flavour you choose. Our bars are also made in a facility that handles lots of other foods including: wheat, gluten, egg, nut, peanut and sesame seed products.
What vitamins are added to FULFIL bars
We add 30% of the RDA of nine different vitamins. These are: Thiamine (vitamin B1), Riboflavin (vitamin B2), Niacin (vitamin B3), Vitamin B6, Folic Acid, Vitamin B12, Pantothenic acid, Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Do FULFIL bars contain additives
We have worked hard to include only the best ingredients that we know are safe. People can feel a bit funny about E numbers and additives but it helps if you know not all E numbers and additives, are bad, many come from safe, natural sources. Lots of Vitamins have E numbers. For example, E300 is actually Vitamin C!
Are FULFIL bars suitable for children
FULFIL bars are not recommended for children. The main reason is that we use some sugar alcohols (like erythritol and maltitol) to replace sugar. Although these are both very safe ingredients (even for children), they can lead to some extra gas and some loose bowel movements people who are sensitive. In children, this can have a stronger reaction if they eat a large amount. Although the vast majority of children would be fine, it is better to recommend FULFIL for adults only. The second reason is that the levels of vitamins in the bars are based on adult reference intakes. These are often higher for adults than they would be for children.
Are FULFIL bars gluten free
Our Chocolate Salted Caramel bar contains gluten. All other flavours do not have any gluten-containing ingredients but they are made in a facility that handles wheat and gluten so we cannot guarantee that our other flavours are gluten-free.
Do FULFIL bars contain palm oil
We use ethically sourced palm oil in our bars which contain palm oil. We are serious about using only ethically sourced palm oil. We hold a certificate from RSPO (the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil) confirming that the facility that produces our palm oil is in compliance with the criteria for sustainable production. To see our certificate, please click here. To find out more about how RSPO is working towards a sustainable palm oil industry, please go to http://www.rspo.org.
Are FULFIL bars Halal
All of the collagen used in our bars is bovine in origin, and we only source and use Halal approved bovine collagen.
Where does the protein in FULFIL come from
The protein in FULFIL is mainly milk whey protein and in some of the bars, soy protein. For a specific breakdown per flavour, please review each product’s ingredients.
Are FULFIL bars suitable for people with diabetes
FULFIL bars are all low sugar but they do contain some carbohydrate and some sugar alcohols (xylitol, erythritol and maltitol) which add sweetness to foods but without the same calories as sugar. Anyone with diabetes will need to count the carbohydrate in our bars along with the rest of your daily carbs. Maltitol can have a little more of an impact on blood sugar levels than other sugar alcohols so be sure to check your blood sugars about two hours after eating.
Are FULFIL bars suitable for a ketogenic diet
On a strict ketogenic diet, where 10% of calories are coming from carbs, a person eating 2000 calories per day can have 50g of carbohydrate. How they eat this is up to them but they will usually count it in with vegetables and fruit. If they do want to include FULFIL, they can. The amounts of carbohydrate in the range does depend on which bar they choose. For a specific breakdown per flavour, please review each product’s ingredients.